Freezing (B)rain – Day 19

photo 2-8

Perhaps it’s the cold of today’s freezing rain or perhaps it’s the oncoming headache, but today – I feel numb.

Don’t get me wrong, it was a good day overall – my son stayed home from school because of a snow day and so we watched some of the Winter Olympics, went to the Children’s library to take out some books, and then they played outside in the back yard of our rental house while I cooked dinner. But I wasn’t quite present – it’s amazing how much one can accomplish on autopilot.

While outside the kids clambered up on a snow pile underneath the kitchen window and began tapping on the glass to get my attention. In a way I think that’s what they’ve been doing all day.

Leave a Reply

